

## Habib Sugar Mills Limited

## **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

In pursuance of Section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017, Members of the Company are hereby notified that the following persons have filed with the Company notices of their intention to offer themselves for election as Directors:

- 1. Mr. Asghar D. Habib
- 2. Mr. Murtaza Habib
- 3. Mr. Ghulam Hasnain Habib
- 4. Mr. Farouq Habib Rahimtoola
- 5. Mr. Sohail Hussain Haji
- 6. Mr. Muhammad Salman Husain Chawala
- 7. Ms. Tyaba Muslim Habib

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves to be elected does not exceed the number of directors fixed by the Board under Section 159(1) of the Companies Act, 2017, the persons named above shall be deemed to be elected as Directors of Habib Sugar Mills Limited at the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on January 25, 2023.

By Order of the Board

Karachi: Imran Amin Virani
January 14, 2023 Company Secretary

دبیب شوکر در ا

کمپینز ایک، ۲۰۱۷، کی دفعه (۳) ۱۵۹ کے مطابق کمپنی کے ممبران کو بذر لیه باذا اطلاع دی جاتی ہے کہ مندرجہ ذیل حضرات نے بطورڈ ائریکٹرز انتخاب ملیئے خود کو پیش کرنے کی غوض ہے اپنے ارادے کے نوٹسز کمپنی میں داخل کرائے میں:

ا۔ جناب اصغر دی۔ حبیب

۲- جناب مرتضی حبیب

٣- جناب غلام حسنين حبيب

سم\_ جناب فاروق حبيب رحيم تولا

۵\_ جناب سہیل حسین حاجی

٢\_ جناب محرسلمان حسين حاوله

ے۔ محترمہ طیبہ مسلم حبیب

چونکہ خودکوا تخاب کیلئے پیش کرنے والے افراد کی تعداد کمپنیز ایک، ۲۰۱۷، کی دفعہ (۱) ۵۹ کے تحت پورڈ کی مقرر کردہ ڈائر یکٹرز کی تعداد سے زیادہ نہیں ہے لہذا نہ کورہ بالا افراد کمپنی کے متذکرہ سالا نہ اجلاس عام منعقدہ ۲۵ جنور ک ۲۰۲۳ء میں حبیب شوکر ملز لمبیٹر کے منتخب شدہ ڈائر یکٹرز تصور کئے حاکم ہے۔

حسب الحکم بورڈ **عمران امین ویرانی** شمیتی سیکریٹری

کراچی: ۱۲ جنوری ۲۰۲۳ء