Directors Profile

Asghar D. Habib

Mr. Asghar D. Habib is the Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director of the Company. He is a senior member of Dawod Habib group, one of the most respected business houses within and outside Pakistan. He is Certified Director from the Institute of Cost and Management Accountants of Pakistan. He has been associated with the Habib group since 1964 and actively managing its sugar, distillery, textiles and banking businesses. He is serving on the Board of various private companies of the group and also trustee of various charitable institutions.

Ali Raza D. Habib

Mr. Ali Raza D. Habib is non-executive director of the Company. He has been associated with the Company for over 20 years. Mr. Ali Raza has also served as the Chairman of Bank AL Habib and Habib Asset Management Limited and as Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer of Habib Insurance Company Limited.

Adnan Afridi

Mr. Adnan Afridi is Managing Director – National Investment Trust Limited. Mr. Afridi has 24 years international experience in change management, business transformation, innovation and profitability enhancement in blue chip companies, public sector and startup situations. He has led a distinguished career in financial services and capital markets including serving as Managing Director of the Karachi Stock Exchange, CEO Overseas Chamber of Commerce and Industry (OICCI), Chairman National Clearing Corporation of Pakistan (NCCPL) and Board of Directors of Central Depository Company (CDC). Mr. Afridi has also served on the board of various listed companies including Silk Bank and Gul Ahmed Textiles Mills Limited. Currently Mr. Afridi is a member of SECP Policy Board. Mr. Afridi has a degree in Economics (A.B, Magna Cum Laude, 1992) from Harvard University and a degree in Corporate Law (J.D, Magna Cum Laude in 1995) From Harvard Law School. Mr. Afridi is an active supporter of charitable organizations.

Murtaza Habib

Mr. Murtaza Habib is an executive director of the Company. He has been associated with the Company since 1983. He holds Bachelors’ degree in Business Administration from Texas – USA. He is certified Director from the Pakistan Institute of Corporate Governance. He is also serving on the Board of Director of Bank AL Habib Limited and various private limited companies and Trusts. He is a seasoned businessman and has rich experience of over 30 years in the manufacturing and banking industry.

Shams Mohammad Haji

Mr. Shams Mohammad Haji is an independent non-executive director. He is on the board of Habib Sugar since 2014. He is certified Director from the Institute of Cost and Management Accountants of Pakistan. He is also serving as Managing Director of the Pak Gum Industries Private limited since 2010. Besides these, he is also on the board of trustees of various trust and foundations.

Farouq Habib Rahimtoola

Mr. Farouq Habib Rahimtoola is an independent director. He is graduated in Economic & Law from the University of Cambridge, London and hold Master’s degree from Inner Temple, London.  He is also serving as chairman and Director of various private companies and trusts. He has diversified experience of over 58 years in the industry.      

Tyaba Muslim Habib

Mrs Tyaba Muslim Habib is co-owner and co-founder of an independent niche publishing house, Sama Editorial and Publishing Services. She is Bachelor of Arts and has a long and varied career spanning over 45 years including print and broadcast journalism, marketing and market research, public relations, teaching, and publishing and book development. She has served as senior editor rights, acquisitions and permissions at Oxford University Press, Karachi, and General Manager APR. She supports the Jamil Naqsh Museum and is Member, Managing Committee of Lady Dufferin Hospital.

Raeesul Hasan

Mr. Raeesul Hasan is Chief Executive Officer of the Company. He is Fellow Member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan having a rich experience of over 50 years. He joined the company in 1984, remained in key management positions and serving as Chief Executive of the Company since 1994.